Home Trades, Passes and Bombs

Memorial Day Contest

Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭
So there i was smoking a great cigar(262) enyoing the nice weather and an equally great beer(Speakeasy Porter) thinking, i need to share the bliss....and what better way than a contest with a little military history! So, the first person to post the answers for all the questions below get a prize pack that includes:
Oliva V Maduro
CAO America
RP Decade
LFD Air Bender
Padilla Dominus

Here we go.....:)

I'm a Chief Petty Officer, my collar device is a gold fouled anchor with the silver letters "USN". What does USN stand for(hint: its not United States Navy...)

A Medal of Honor recipient recently passed on. He was a hero of the Naval Aviation community, especially close ot ordnancemen....What was his name and rate(read the why he got the MOH, awesome story)

What is the only still active naval ship to be held captive to this day by another country?

The army 7th Cavalry's battle cry is "Gary Owen". Where did "Gary Owen" orginate?

GI Joe, the iconic american toy, was an actual soldier...What was his name?(this story is really interesting)

Each year on the birthday of the Marine Corps, each large unit holds a cake cutting ceremony. How get the first, second and third pieces of cake.(lot of signifigance there)

Comments

• HaybletHayblet Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭
    Jetmech_63:
    So there i was smoking a great cigar(262) enyoing the nice weather and an equally great beer(Speakeasy Porter) thinking, i need to share the bliss....and what better way than a contest with a little military history! So, the first person to post the answers for all the questions below get a prize pack that includes:
    Oliva V Maduro
    CAO America
    RP Decade
    LFD Air Bender
    Padilla Dominus

I'm a Chief Petty Officer, my collar device is a gold fouled anchor with the silver letters "USN". What does USN stand for(hint: its not United States Navy...)