Home General Discussion
Options

So many cigars, so little time...

ScottTDawgScottTDawg Posts: 206 ✭✭
Now that I've been on the forums and smoking cigars for almost a year, it still boggles my mind on how many brands/types of cigars there are. Once you decide on a few cigars you like, do you focus on those certain ones, buying boxes? Or do you keep getting a few here, a few there constantly trying new ones?

I guess it goes without saying that a large humidor is a necessity.

Comments

• Options
    SgtRickSgtRick Posts: 75
    I have been smoking for a couple years now and I rarely buy a box. I do like the 5 packs a lot as it gives me a chance to buy different sticks with out to much cost. I really like variety and I have over 20 different brands and styles. I select what I want to smoke depending on the amount of time I have as well as the "heaviness" of the smoke. Sometimes you want the full body smoke, sometimes something on the light side. Hope this makes sense to you.
  • Options
    kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    i buy what i know i like and trade for cigars that i have yet to try.
  • Options
    cabinetmakercabinetmaker Posts: 2,560 ✭✭
    If I smoke 2 of something and like them both, a box purchase is in the near future.
  • Options
    lilwing88lilwing88 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭
    cabinetmaker:
    If I smoke 2 of something and like them both, a box purchase is in the near future.
    If I were The Beard I would just send you random 2 or 3 packs in the mail......
    Guns don't kill people, Daddies with pretty daughters do…..
  • Options
    TatuajeVITatuajeVI Posts: 2,378