Home General Discussion

Goin' to the cigar shop tonight.

Hey, I'm new to the cigar world. I'm going to a local shop tonight and was wondering if anyone had some good suggestions for a mild cigar that is not outrageously priced.

Comments

• dutyjedutyje Posts: 2,263
    Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real
    CAO Gold
    Cusano 18 Double Connecticut
    Rocky Patel Connecticut
    CuAvana
    Sol Cubano Connecticut
    Arturo Fuente Seleccion d'Oro

Everybody seems to love the R&J Reserva Real and the Cusano 18 Double Connecticut
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    at summit mall? if so, the NUB connecticut, Arturo Fuente 8-5-8 candela.

also those guys are good. just tell them you are still learning and that you want a resonably priced cigar that is mild to medium in body. if you arent going to that shop, see the above post.

worst case: call me from the walk in humidor. im home all night.
  • kuzi16:
    at summit mall? if so, the NUB connecticut, Arturo Fuente 8-5-8 candela.

also those guys are good. just tell them you are still learning and that you want a resonably priced cigar that is mild to medium in body. if you arent going to that shop, see the above post.

worst case: call me from the walk in humidor. im home all night.
    Will do. Have you smoked your nub yet? You should come out and chill for a little bit.
  • Rob1110Rob1110 Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭
    For mild my recommendations are Ashton Classic, Perdomo Lot 23, Perdomo Champagne and 5 Vegas Gold.
  • FourtotheflushFourtotheflush Posts: 2,555
    I concur on the NUB Conn.
    I had one last weekend and it was fantastic.
    i have the nub habano. different cigar more on the medium end than mild. I havent even had the conecticut yet but i have yet to hear bad things about it. I cant make it out tonight. I have plans with the wife.
  • kuzi16: