Home Cigar 101

What to look for in Europe (ISOM)

robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
So I'm going to Madrid and Paris next week and will be looking to smoke a few ISOM's while i'm over there... what should I grab? I have no experience with them and don't want to blow a bunch of cash on them without knowing what to look for... I tend to like a fuller body smoke(Decade, Deisel, CAO Brazilia, Casa Magna, ETC)...

any thoughts?

Comments

• sightunseensightunseen Posts: 2,130 ✭✭
    If you are feeling rich, you should grab a Cohiba Behike.
  • xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    Cohiba Siglo - I've heard the IV (or was it the VI?) was especially amazing. At any rate, be sure to buy from (Casa Havana?)/cuban gov't stores, else you run the risk of buying a counterfeit
  • robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
    not so sure i'm feeling "rich" but I can probably splurge on a stick or two... but let's be honest, most of my $ is going to wine and food... i plan on gainin about 10lbs... no idea what these Cohiba's cost, but I don't think I will want to go over $30 or so
  • HaybletHayblet Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭
    xmacro:
    Cohiba Siglo - I've heard the IV (or was it the VI?) was especially amazing. At any rate, be sure to buy from (Casa Havana?)/cuban gov't stores, else you run the risk of buying a counterfeit
    from what I've read it's the IV
    xmacro:
    good call... if there are any specific places to go in Madrid or Paris, let me know... I'll do some research on my end also... thanks guys!
  • DiamondogDiamondog Posts: 4,169
    Anything in the Siglo line is amazing IMO, but I like large ring sizes so the Siglo VI is where it's at for me, also the Maduro Genios...H. Upmann and Ramon Allones have some powerful sticks...
  • j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    Is say look at Bolivar, esp petit corona and corona extra, H Upmann Magnum 50 and #2, and Partagas salamones.
  • docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521