Home Non Cigar Related

AirSoft vs Paintball

phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
Anyone here do either? My friend and I are wanting to get a few people together and do some airsoft wars and I'm wondering how do players handle "what happens when you get shot". Meaning is there a respawn time, a complete out or what. I know paintball makes it a bit easier but it's messier and more expensive thus we figure airsoft is more to our budget.

Comments

• Russ55Russ55 Posts: 2,765 ✭✭
    I started playing paintball back in the mid to late 80's when it was just starting. I quit about 5 years ago because I just didn't care for it anymore. I think electros along with a few other industry related developments ruined the game. For the most part it's now just a matter of how much you spend rather than skill, and after spending thousands on it I realized I just wasn't enjoying it anymore. So I sold most of my guns and moved on.

As far as your question about Airsoft, my experience is a bit limited with that, but I'm fairly certain it's just a matter of raising your hand and walking off the field. Much like paintball, it's on the honor system. I guess you could do re-spawns, but that might make the game last all day. Typically you only do that when you either want a super long game, or it's one of those multiple day scenario events that can last all weekend.
  • PsychoSJGPsychoSJG Posts: 766 ✭✭✭