Home Cigar 101

Cigar.com brands question

I'm relatively new to cigar smoking and have been looking for relatively cheap ways to try different types, specifically different wrappers. Looking around the cigar.com brands seemed to be a good way to accomplish this.

I saw a review in the reviews section of most of the cigar.com varieties but the one that interested me the most, the cameroon, seemed to be left out. I tried the search function and only managed to find one person stating that they were his "go to" cigar. I'm looking to buy a sampler pack from them regardless, but I'm impatient and want to see some other people's opinions on them.

Comments

• j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    I think the Cameroon is pretty good. It might be worth your while to get the variety pack that samples all the different labels.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    im not a huge fan of cameroon wrappers myself... but dont let that stop you. there are tons of people on the forum that swear by a cameroon.

the cigar.com cameroon, ive been told, is one of the best on the market regardless of price. If you like a cameroon wrapper i would check it out..
  • phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    Pick up the sampler pack, that way you can try them all and see which ones you like. I'm currently working on them, I'm hoping to like one or two 'cause they're not that expensive and I could use a great smoke that isn't too expensive to give out during poker games.
  • FourtotheflushFourtotheflush Posts: 2,555
    Has anyone figured out where the Ccom labels are rolled?

RP eluded that some of the labels are rolled in his factory, can anyone confirm?
  • j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    Fourtotheflush:
    Has anyone figured out where the Ccom labels are rolled?
    The Corojo is made/rolled at El Rey de Los Habanos in Nicaragua, Brazilian is made/rolled at Tabacalera Fernandez also in Nicaragua and the rest of them are rolled at the Tabadom factory in the DR.