Home Cigar 101

New smoker: humidor, cigar ect

So I have had a couple cigars to start. I was recommended the Acid: blondie I believe is what it was called...I was wondering if anyone had suggestions on cigars and a humidor to start with. I was looking at the 2 for $40 deal and was wondering if the humidor they offer is an efficient one and what else I may need to start keeping cigars. Any suggestions welcome.

Comments

• rgalyon0911rgalyon0911 Posts: 53
    The humidor I have no experience with, but I will say that you need a bigger than 20ct. Its a start, but you will fill it up rather quickly. And if it says it holds 20 then it probably only holds 10-15. So trust me go bigger on the humidor. All the cigars on there are good cigars. If you like a milder cigar then go with the 5 vegas gold. More full I recommend the padilla miami or the diesel shorty.
  • I would look into a coolerdor. google it and the search bar on here.A good place to start and cheap to make.
    I'm not a acid fan. I have hear a lot of people like the kuba kuba. I would try a sampler. Call in and see what the rep can work out for you.
  • i did the one stop sampler when i first got into cigars it was nice but the humi is only a 20 count which i filled up fast so i bought a 120 count filled that up to and now have cigars in two bags. i would go with the coolerdor or a big humi if you think you are going to enjoy it because it sounds huge now but in 2 months you will be kicking yourself for not going bigger.
  • Ken_LightKen_Light Posts: 3,537 ✭✭✭
    If you're going to get into Acid stuff, most of which is what are called infused cigars, meaning flavors or whatnot are added, you'll need two humidors if you expand beyond those cigars: one for the infused stuff and one for the traditional (non-infused) stuff. Just something to keep in mind. If you want to start mild (and non-infused) I recommend the Gurkha Park Ave. and the 5 Vegas Classic.
    ^Troll: DO NOT FEED.