Home Cigar 101

One More Cigar Noob

Hello Folks!

I am new to the enjoyment of cigar smoking.  I have tried to educate myself as much as possible (web) on the nuances of cigars.  I came here to try and get some help with some of my questions.  Of course - I thank all in advance for the assistance.

First - I am looking into purchasing a humidor.  I have looked all over the net and have seen all types of humidors at vastly different pricing levels (sites like cigar.com to ebay).  What is a good humidor for a beginner that is looking at 100 cigar capacity?  I know that much of the price of the humidor has to do with wood/craftsmanship.  For now - I want a nice looking humidor that is going to last me a while.  I called up an online retailer and a couple of suggested brands (in my price range of $100) were Quality and Madelaine (toscanna and versailles / rembrandt and old world).  The ebay adds confuse me, because it seems to me many of those retailers keep their costs down because they say that "they make for themselves" and that they are not completely spanish cedar lined.  I am thinking that I need a completely spanish cedar-lined humidor.  Am I correct in my thinking?  Any suggestions on humidors (with your seal of approval) would be greatly appreciated.