Home Ratings & Reviews
Options

Which samplers?

I'm new to cigars and just ordered the "Untouchable Ten" sampler. I'm curious as to what you guys think about the different samplers cigar.com offer. Any ideas on what I should order next?

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    415415 Posts: 951
    welcome

well being new and not knowing what you like, its kinda all trial and error.
    personaly when i was getting started i picked up a sampler (dont remember which one) that had cigars from a few different brands.

i ended up not likeing half of them but part of figuring out what you do like is knowing what you dont

there are great samplers in all of the price ranges. just pull the trigger on one that fits your budget.

good luck
  • Options
    fla-gypsyfla-gypsy Posts: 3,023 ✭✭
    Just buy something from the daily deal each day for seven days and then get a bigger humi. Problem solved, we are here to help. LOL
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    fla-gypsy:
    Just buy something from the daily deal each day for seven days and then get a bigger humi. Problem solved, we are here to help. LOL
    ...or, spend a week at Gypsy's house and he will lead you down the right path.
  • Options
    beatnicbeatnic Posts: 4,133
    The House Blend Sampler will give you a good, clear variety of smokes. The best of 2010 Sampler will make you want to spend much more money on cigars.
  • Options
    Being new myself, I didn't really know where to start either. I had tried a few smokes in the past, so I had a couple of brands that I thought I liked. Here's a few of the samplers that I picked up:
    Super Premium 6
    Acid Sampler II
    Honduran Sampler, Medium
    Nicaraguan Sampler II
    Box-Pressed Blender
    Awards Montage
    I figure this will give me a decent variety so I can try a little of everything. I also lurked on the forums for a while and picked up a couple of "cheaper" cigars that people here really seemed to like.
  • Options