Home Ratings & Reviews

Martel's Marvelous Musings on Magnificent Miasmas of Merit

MartelMartel Posts: 3,306 ✭✭✭✭
Okay, enough alliteration.
I'm a noob. But I also think I have a decent palate (it's the only one I've got, so I'm partial to it), and I know what I like. Even though I make a living communicating in various forms, I'm not going to claim to be a professional writer. Neither am I going to attempt to have a set rubric for my reviews. So some of these might get kind of weird. I'm going to include the random thoughts I have about smoking and life which I jot down during my smoke sessions.

Okay, enough with the rationale behind starting another review thread, time to get to it. I hope you enjoy. I know I will.
Intelligence is knowing that a tomato is a fruit; wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.

I like Oliva and Quesada (including Regius) a lot.  I will smoke anything, though.

Comments

• MartelMartel Posts: 3,306 ✭✭✭✭
    Aside from some no-label seconds sold to me by a B&M when I had one of my kids, some machine mades, and some other gifts along the way, my first real smokes have been Perdomo Lot 23. The first of these I received as a gift from my FIL upon completing a Master's degree. I smoked it on a windy moonlit night along an island beach on the FL-GA border while walking and talking with my wife. I remember enjoying that smoke, and so did my wife. So she wound up buying me a small humidor for Christmas. I think she's unleashed a monster.