Home General Discussion

Cigar documentary

Hey guys,

I am a young Writer, and filmmaker, and a new cigar enthusiast. After talking with the owner of my local B&M I got to thinking, there really has not been any form of documentary to show tobacco products in a positive light. The social benefits of cigar lounges, conventions, trades ect. All that is thrown around in the media is how smoking anything will kill us all and how gross it is. It seems to me that in moderation cigar's, pipes, and even cigarettes are completely fine. Not to mention they are a great way to meet people and an excellent hobby, just like collecting wine's. So I got to researching and I would like to inform the community that to fill some down time while I finish writing my next film, me and my small crew of guys are going to embark in creating a documentary that will show the social benifits to tobacco products primarily pipes and, cigars.  We have all the equipment and crew set up, and the support of a large cigar lounge in Southern california.

What I would like to find out from all of you it:

1. Would you be interested in this idea if you saw it come to a film festival or to dvd in a store near you?

2. What would you like to see in this documentary things that you think would help us really show the positive side of the cigar world.  example (conventions, trades, collections)

3. If we came to your area do you have any recomendations on cool hot spots for cigar enthusiests? Where we could get some interveiws?

4. Who would you be most interested in seing us interveiw? What would help us connect not just to cigar enthusiests but the general public as well?

Thanks guys we appriciate your help,

Graham Robbins

Comments

• bigharpoonbigharpoon Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭