Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Passed two more ASE tests!!!

I think its time to celebrate boys. I just passed 2 more of my ASE certifications tests. If you didn't already know I turn wrenches for a living, and it really helps out to have some kind of paperwork to back your knowledge up in this industry. Hopefully I will the remaining 2 to become a master technician by the new year. I would really really really like to get a job working on some type of performance vehicle, or Porsche. Burn one for me tonight boys!!!

Comments

• Options
    macs-smokesmacs-smokes Posts: 587
    Grats.
  • Options
    SasquatchSasquatch Posts: 307 ✭✭✭
    Congrats!! Only 2 more to go!
  • Options
    LiquidChaos66LiquidChaos66 Posts: 3,767 ✭✭✭✭
    Way to go man!!!! :D
    Life is like a blind fiver. You never know what you're gonna get.
  • Options
    MartelMartel Posts: 3,306 ✭✭✭✭
    Congrats! Hey, I changed a headlight in my car today, do I get any kind of certificate for that? It was like an erector set on crack just to get at the darned thing. I think I deserve something.

But you, sir, congratulations.

I used to work at a place that sold to a guy that restored antique cars and sometimes sold them to the IMS museum. He was from Germany and spoke heavily accented English, so they always sent me since I spoke it a little (but never told him). It was really cool. Cars fascinate me, but I barely understand a thing outside of changing lights, batteries, and maybe an alternator if it's easy to get at.
    Intelligence is knowing that a tomato is a fruit; wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.

I like Oliva and Quesada (including Regius) a lot.  I will smoke anything, though.
  • Options
    denniskingdennisking Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭
    I let the 4 I had lapse. I'm a Service Advisor but was in charge of a shop for quite some time and decided to get my master certification. the economy went in the toilet, I lost my job there, and have since moved on.
  • Options