Home Cigar 101
Options

Turning Green

ironhorseironhorse Posts: 469
I am somewhat new to cigars and have 3 a week or so, but it seems like 1 out of every 5 makes me almost throw up. I'll smoke after dinner almost every time and I try not to smoke too fast and sip water. 2 hours for most cigars. Now the fuller cigars are usually the culprits....DPG Cuban Classic, Ashton VSG, etc but not always... I thought I would be used to it by now given that I am going on close to 6 months. Anyone have any random tips to help?

Comments

• Options
    LasabarLasabar Posts: 4,472 ✭✭✭
    ironhorse:
    I am somewhat new to cigars and have 3 a week or so, but it seems like 1 out of every 5 makes me almost throw up. I'll smoke after dinner almost every time and I try not to smoke too fast and sip water. 2 hours for most cigars. Now the fuller cigars are usually the culprits....DPG Cuban Classic, Ashton VSG, etc but not always... I thought I would be used to it by now given that I am going on close to 6 months. Anyone have any random tips to help?
    That's going to happen, my suggestion would be to take a look at what you are eating, the bigger the meal, the more it will help to counter-effect the strength.
    Also I would look at the area you smoke in... if it's not outdoors, take a look at ventilation, after you taste the smoke, if it still sticks around in the room then you will keep inhaling it, which can make you turn green....
    Hope this helps
  • Options
    KriegKrieg Posts: 5,188 ✭✭✭