Home Ratings & Reviews

Review and Questions About Gurkha Seduction and Gurkha Beast

CigarFanaticCigarFanatic Posts: 225 ✭✭✭
edited November 2015 in Ratings & Reviews
First off, hello everyone!

Here's a little history.
I am a bit of a newbie on the forums but I have been smoking around 2 years. Started at 18 and now 20. Regularly buy from Steamtown Cigar Club in Scranton but I have been trying cigar.com for samplers and mega packs. Which brings me to Gurkha.

Recently about a month ago I bought the 50 Gurkha Big Ring Sampler (Gurkha Seduction, Centurian, Titan, Beast, & Vintage 2001). (I know people say there are issues with the wrapper and construction.) From my personal experience, I find if you treat Gurkha sticks like a lady (gentle & softly) then she rewards you. Anyway, out of the 40 some I smoked already, only two were "bad" i.e. construction issues. First, the Gurkha Beast's binder split near the top when I started smoking (about 1 & 1/2 inches) so the draw was uneven and I had to throw it out. (Wish i took pictures), Then I smoked the Centurian and the wrapper fell apart near the middle, so I threw that out too. (I was smoking when it was raining underneath my patio, so maybe the rapid change in humidity destroyed it). But the rest were perfect smokes!

My favorite out of the sampler was the Seduction. It was pleasant, long smoke (about 2 hours and 15 minutes) and smelled of licorice. For some reason the reviews I read online said it had a "chemical smell". I couldn't isolate the chemical smell though. 

When you smoked the Seduction, did you experience a chemical smell?

Bottom Line: I would definitely buy again!
How do make this text turn upside down?
Tagged:

Comments

• Usaf06Usaf06 Posts: 10,973 ✭✭✭✭✭