Home Cigar 101

Boveda recharge

CalvinAndHoboCalvinAndHobo Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭✭✭
Am I doing this right? based on some of the old threads I searched through it seems like I am but I just want to make sure, I've never tried it before. It should take about a week right?

Comments

• CharlieHeisCharlieHeis Posts: 8,144 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2018
    That will work. I have a bunch in a tupperware container with a bowl of water in the center right now. Some guys just put them right in the water. I don't think it matters too much.
    If you don't wait until they are hard, the recharge won't take too long. I swap mine out as soon as the corners get a little crunchy.
  • CalvinAndHoboCalvinAndHobo Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I do have a few in there that are as hard as a brick. Will those just take longer, or not recharge at all?
  • CharlieHeisCharlieHeis Posts: 8,144 ✭✭✭✭✭
    They'll come back eventually, I think. 
  • PatrickbrickPatrickbrick Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭✭✭
    They will come back to full, I've been there a few times.  I toss them right in distilled water in a Tupperware, been doing it for years, no problems whatsoever.  There are several other threads on here on the subject.
    "We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give".  Winston Churchill.
    MOW badge received.
    Like you submerge them? Nothing bad ever happens to them? I'd be worried about that lol 
  • IndustMechIndustMech Posts: 4,659 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I put them in a freeer bag with a new Sponge soaked in distilled water

I know, You're a big dog and I'm on the list.
    Let's eat, GrandMa.  /  Let's eat GrandMa.  --  Punctuation saves lives

It'll be fine once the swelling goes down.

• TX98Z28TX98Z28 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I personally throw them in a tuba ware or bag straight in distilled water. Usually dried up ones are full in 3 days. Let packs air dry then their good to go. 
    If you quote me do the @TX98Z28 in your text or I won't be notified of your quote, Thanks.