Home Non Cigar Related

Work boots

danielzreyesdanielzreyes Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
Looking for a pair of comfortable workboots. I've been wearing/buying the same pair for over 6 yrs (Timberland PRO 6" Steeltoe).  They are getting a bit heavy.
Looking to maybe getting some Redwings. Worth it?
I work at a construction site for a homebuilder. 
What do ya'll wear/recommend?  

"It's plume, bro. Nothing to worry about. Got any Opus?" The suppose to be DZR

Comments

• IndustMechIndustMech Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've been wearing Redwing 6" boots w/composite toe for 15 years. Work will buy me two pair a year, but they'll last more than a year if I change the insoles.

I know, You're a big dog and I'm on the list.
    Let's eat, GrandMa.  /  Let's eat GrandMa.  --  Punctuation saves lives

It'll be fine once the swelling goes down.

• NorCalR1NorCalR1 Posts: 4,197 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Redwings and only Redwings for 8 years. I too get the composite toe and right away when I got my first pair I coulda feel the weight difference. You can get replacement insoles when they get worn and replace outer soles as well if the boots are still worth it

If you want to bomb me send it to Tony @0patience :D
    If you are a newbie I got Dem nachos....

• ForMudForMud Posts: 2,336 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've been wearing Carolina logging boots for the last 15 years. Probably be looking for a different brand next time, I noticed the quality starting to slip.
    I tried a pair of Red Wings years ago, they feel apart in less a year. They were very comfortable boot just not put together.  
  • Captain_CallCaptain_Call Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭✭✭