Home Non Cigar Related

this is a scary time...

kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
...to try and start your own business.

but thats just what my wife and i have done.

I now have two jobs. the past few days have been hectic. setting up accounts, taking out loans, building a website.
the saving graces?
its what i love to do...cook
the overhead is low because i already had most of the stuff to do this.
half of our initial debt is already payed off in orders we have taken.

what is the business?
gourmet chocolates. Ill have a website up for you all to see soon.

wish me luck

Comments

• phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    So when you said in another thread that you were making chocolate I can see now.. lol. That's great, and I'm waiting to see what you got on your site. I'm sure you'll get an order from me. I'm new to the business world as well, though I am not taking out any loans. I only really work it on the weekends, well it's the only time I can meet up with clients. Anyway, hopefully your biz will take off so you'll be able to solely do it, and quite your other job.
  • dutyjedutyje Posts: 2,263
    That's great, Kuzi.. You definitely picked the right time of year to launch. It sounds like you're already off to a great start. Take it slow, and manage the finances conservatively. You'll do well. The most important thing is choosing something you love. I'll buy some off you when I come up in December.
  • urbinourbino Posts: 4,517
    Luck!!

Can you tell us the name of the business? Will chocolate-covered cigars be among your offerings?
  • Big DeanBig Dean Posts: 120
    urbino:

Will chocolate-covered cigars be among your offerings?
    Mmmmmmmm, I'll take a box
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    urbino:
    Luck!!

Can you tell us the name of the business? Will chocolate-covered cigars be among your offerings?
    HA! chocolate covered cigars.... can you imagine!!?!

what brand?