Home Trades, Passes and Bombs

2 for 30 Contest

I have an overage of about 30 cigars (all hand-made, good sticks, just stuff I don't care for any more) that I want to get rid of. I also want to try new cigars. Given these two factors, I have devised this contest.

Here's the basic concept: Whoever wants to participate sends me two cigars (the same two, cigars I have never tried before). These shouldn't be super-premiums (i.e. Opus X, GoF, Camacho PE) as I'm looking for cigars I will enjoy regularly. I will pick whichever cigar I like the best and send that person a mixed bag of 30 cigars.

As I am trying to reduce the number of cigars in my inventory, and for time's sake, I want to limit this to 6 participants. Whoever wants to participate, just post here. Once we have 6 (or a few less if this doesn't catch on), the participants can PM me with a cigar they are planning on sending to ensure I have not tried it yet. Please send two in case I need to revisit one for a tie-breaker or whatever. Once I start getting the sticks in the mail, I will begin burning them and announce a winner after I smoke the last cigar.

Feel free to PM me or look in my bio for some favorites to make your decision on, I'm really hoping to be floored by a stick or two from this. Anyone interested?

Comments

• beatnicbeatnic Posts: 4,133
    I've got a couple you may not have tried. Pm
  • MTuccelliMTuccelli Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭
    You have a PM Sir
  • DiamondogDiamondog Posts: 4,169
    Can you list the cigars you have overage of?
  • lcpleellcpleel Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭
    Pm?
  • alienmisprintalienmisprint Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭
    Diamondog:
    Can you list the cigars you have overage of?
    Nice LibreTorp x 3
    Nica Libre Toro x 1
    Brickhouse Double Corona x 2
    RP OWR Maduro 2nds Torp x 3
    RP OWR Habano Toro x 1
    La Herencia Cubana Oscuro Fuerte Toro x 4
    CAO Criollo Torp x 1
    AB Maxx The Culture x 1
    Ccom Corojo Label Torp x 1
    Perdomo Habano Corojo Robusto x 1