Home Non Cigar Related

Any golfers out there?

robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
so I've been the type to go out and golf like 3 times a year in the past, but this year I am making a commitment to go out more often and take my game a little more seriously...

my clubs are crap... I got a complete set of wilson's a few years back for $99... yeah, garbage... but I'm not going to roll out a bucnh of dough on a new set any time soon... I'm planning on getting building a set over some time... gonna get a putter first, then a driver, then a hybrid, then irons...

so any input on picking a new putter? any suggestions? anyone who has some clubs they want to offload?

I have a golfmart near me but it's a little intimidating going in there cuz I have very little golf knowledge...

Comments

• PuroFreakPuroFreak Posts: 4,131 ✭✭
    I have the Ping Craz-E and I've always loved it. I'm a Taylormade fan when it comes to irons and woods and even a hybrid, but the Ping putters are always great!
  • xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    Some people go out and spend $1,000 on new clubs and $100 on lessons; pro's that I've taken lessons from say it should be the other way around - spend big on lessons, and don't worry about the clubs. It's the indian, not the arrow.

If you wanna know about the latest clubs, pick up a Feb. issue of Golf Digest, or one of the more recent Golf mags, or just visit their websites - this is the time of year that most of them are reviewing the latest clubs and giving feedback, so you can get a good idea of what's out there
  • robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
    xmacro:
    Some people go out and spend $1,000 on new clubs and $100 on lessons; pro's that I've taken lessons from say it should be the other way around - spend big on lessons, and don't worry about the clubs. It's the indian, not the arrow.