Home Non Cigar Related

Anyone smoke a pipe?

J.S.J.S. Posts: 754
Hi all,
I thought I would see if anyone else smoked a pipe. I have been smoking cigars for almost 20 years but I started smoking a pipe just a little over a year ago. I generally smoke a bowl or two a day.

Comments

• stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Posts: 4,317
    yup....

• minibeezyminibeezy Posts: 257
    stephen_hannibal:
    yup....

+1
  • Andrew_DzikoskiAndrew_Dzikoski Posts: 381 ✭✭✭
    Just about every night when I don't smoke a cigar or sometimes both. Big fan of RLP6 and 1Q.
  • wwesternwwestern Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭
    minibeezy:
    stephen_hannibal:
    yup....

+1
    +2 (only for about 2months though.)
  • +3?...I dont do it often but I dig it in winter usually
  • xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    Yup; love my briar pipe. I smoke Captain Black or Borkum Riff typically
  • LasabarLasabar Posts: 4,472 ✭✭✭
    I've done some desperate things in prison... But I don't anymore
  • surfingzeekosurfingzeeko Posts: 628
    Yeah I love smoking bowls in my pipe.
  • J.S.J.S. Posts: 754
    It is nice to know that there are a few of us still out here. One of my local B & M's has stopped selling pipe tobacco accept for two aromatics, which I don't enjoy as much as the traditional Latakia mixes. He has there is no market for it anymore.
  • phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    Lasabar:
    I've done some desperate things in prison... But I don't anymore
    lol...

hehe, I knew someone would say something.. figured you'd beat me to it.

I like pipes. I need to buy one myself. Thing is finding the right tobacco.
  • The_KidThe_Kid Posts: 7,869 ✭✭✭
    Yep, Not as often as I used to,, Cuts into my cigar smokin, Funny cause I almost had a bowl Of McClellands this morning, But got sidetracked..
  • KriegKrieg Posts: 5,188 ✭✭✭
    I've actually been wanting to try one, just don't know which one to get.

"Long ashes my friends."

xmacro: