Home Ratings & Reviews

Total Newb Dumbarse

Okay, I would like to say, I can not afford expensive cigars. I have to buy the really cheapos. So, that being said, what would you guys recommend for a newby?
I prefer a mild cigar with a conn. wrapper ( that I know of so far).
I bought a humi that came with 16 Victor Sinclair stogies.
4 VS corojo 5/5
4 VS Sungrown 5/5 ( Like this one)
4 VS Legacy Box Press
4 VS Legacy Double Maduro (Too full bodied for me)
I would like to know your thoughts on these stogies as well! These are all Churchill BTW !

Comments

• big chunksbig chunks Posts: 1,607
    Ive never had a Victor Sinclair, but a good connecticut i can recommend is the EP Carrillo New Wave, give that one a try
  • smoke_em_if_you_got_emsmoke_em_if_you_got_em Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭✭✭
    big chunks:
    Ive never had a Victor Sinclair, but a good connecticut i can recommend is the EP Carrillo New Wave, give that one a try
    Agreed with the EP New Wave..just had my 1st one yesterday and really enjoyed it..looking forward to having another.
  • DirewolfDirewolf Posts: 3,493
    Haven't tried those . Don't be afraid to email The Beard and have hime price you out a few things.. You can get some great deals from the reps at ccom.
  • ToombesToombes Posts: 4,506 ✭✭✭
    Direwolf:
    Haven't tried those . Don't be afraid to email The Beard and have hime price you out a few things.. You can get some great deals from the reps at ccom.

+1. I've tried a few VS over the yrs. Nothing to write home about, IMHO, but leaf is leaf. Trust me, I've had worse.
  • The SniperThe Sniper Posts: 3,910
    I am a big fan of both the Oliva Connecticut Reserve and the Man O War Virtue, both of which can be had at very reasonable low prices if you shop around a bit.

• Un_SubUn_Sub Posts: 210
    I'm looking at a sampler they are selling here, what do you guys think about the stogies in the Best in Show Sampler 2011. it's listed in the featured samplers.
    Un_Sub: