Home Non Cigar Related

Any Veterinarians ... Long shot.

VisionVision Posts: 7,766 ✭✭✭✭✭
Just looking to ask some questions about my little best friend and her skin disorder. Just a long shot.

Comments

• Roberto99Roberto99 Posts: 1,077
    I'm not a vet, but I did sleep at a holiday inn express.

What's she got?
  • CvilleECvilleE Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭
    Vision:
    Just looking to ask some questions about my little best friend and her skin disorder. Just a long shot.
    I was a vet assistant for over 10 years...not a vet but welcome to shoot me a PM and I'll do what I can....
  • VisionVision Posts: 7,766 ✭✭✭✭✭
    My little girl has pemphigus and we are hoping for more info on her disorder. She was diagnosed in October 2010. Her symptoms, up until a month ago, were limited to her nose and her paws (and occasionally her right ear). Well, a month ago, what we initially thought was a hot spot began the extreme progression of her condition. She has lost 90% of her beautiful golden coat along with dry flaky skin that peels right off with just good looking skin underneath. She shakes a lot, is running a bit warm and although not in any pain, she just isn't her normal self. Some info...she has been on prednisone since her nose got really bad. About a year and a half. A month ago she was started on Vitamin B meds and Tetracycline. We were told it would take some time to see the results of this medication and we are finally beginning to notice. Her nose and paws (which were the first to be effected) are starting to return to "normal". These are my questions: Can I bathe her? Will it hurt her if I do? Will her hair grow back? Why is she shaking? (To us, this is the worst part) Should I give her anything for her temp?

Photobucket
    Photobucket
  • marineatbn03marineatbn03 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭
    Damn brother, as I dog lover I hate to see this. I hope she recovers.
    Thanks Marine... She's our best little friend.
  • Roberto99Roberto99 Posts: 1,077
    Pm to you Vision!