Home Non Cigar Related

Hacker's Corner FORE!!!!

PuroFreakPuroFreak Posts: 4,131 ✭✭
Well I got to thinking this might be a topic some golfers could get involved in and interested in and contribute to.

I've been playing since I was about 20 years old, I am now 28, and I am not that good, but I was shooting in the mid 80's last year when I was playing pretty often. Last time I played it was horrible! My swing felt like a lawn chair unfolding and I had the... I hate to even say the word... shanks! Shhh... Don't tell anyone I said that. It was horrible and it took me the whole 18 holes before I realized what I was doing wrong. I was rolling the club face open on my take away and not shifting my weight before I started my down swing which was causing my right hip to move forward. So even though I had a nice inside out swing path I was catching the ball on the hozzle and shooting it 90 degrees. Not sure if that makes sense to anyone, but it was bad. I really hope to tune up my swing this week so I can start playing some tournaments and money games.

Anyone else have any thoughts, stories, insults, or rude remarks dealing with golf?? lol

Comments

• kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    ThesefilthyHands tells me hes gunna teach me to drive.

thats as far in as i am.
  • PuroFreakPuroFreak Posts: 4,131 ✭✭
    kuzi16:

thats as far in as i am.