Home Non Cigar Related

Any Crossfitters here?

I am about 4 weeks into the on ramp for Crossfit Endurance. Got to say I do feel a lot better changing up the work outs form long slow runs to the CFE style. Also I am not going crazy on the Palio thing, but have made a number of changes to my eating habits and feel a ton better.

Comments

• insomnniapbinsomnniapb Posts: 590
    I don't do it. It seems to be popping up a-lot of places though. I'm a personal trainer so I get to see all the new industry trends. To be honest it has it's positives and it's set backs just like anything else. I dislike some of the emphasis and speed and mass reps. It can cause people who don't have a solid lifting base to want to jump right in and hurt them selves at that intensity. Under proper watch and training it can be effective especially for weight loss, and training athletes from a purely athletic standpoint. So can plyometrics though. It will help build a decent amount of muscular endurance for sure! Incorporating any form of resistance training in your work outs will benefit you immensely over just running. No matter what your goals! If it is working and you feel better keep at it! Just don't fall victim to feeling like you have to compete with others at crossfit gyms to the point of injury!
  • RhamlinRhamlin Posts: 8,908 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Does cross dressing count? ??
  • webmostwebmost Posts: 7,713 ✭✭✭✭✭
    insomnniapb:
    . I'm a personal trainer so I get to see all the new industry trends.