Home General Discussion

Hatching beetles/heat wave issues

LiquidChaos66LiquidChaos66 Posts: 3,767 ✭✭✭✭
So we are having a heat wave and we for have AC. My humi jumped up to 79 degrees and will have a hard time keeping it lower than that. How long does it take beetles to hatch at warm temps? Should I drop my humi in the crisper drawer in my fridge since there is no cool place in my house?
Life is like a blind fiver. You never know what you're gonna get.

Comments

• Glock1975Glock1975 Posts: 5,152 ✭✭✭✭✭
    What type of humi do u have? Cooler, tower, desktop, I found that my tower has been rising a bit due to the humidity here lately, so I have put a fan in front of it for a few hours during the hot part of the day, and so far it's been working.
  • LiquidChaos66LiquidChaos66 Posts: 3,767 ✭✭✭✭
    It's a desktop. 50ct that's pretty much full lol so running a fan on it should help?
    Well I'm no expert, I'm sure others here know more than I do, but if it were me I would try opening it up for a little while and place a desktop fan near it and see if that works, not sure about the whole putting the smokes in the fridge, I think that's been discussed before somewhere. Just my 2 cents bro.
    Well any advice really helps! :) Expert or not! Ive got a few too many sticks (for my set up right now) to risk any losses. I would be heartbroken! lol
    Weather forecast for the week... mid 80s-mid 90s... Ive got my humi sitting in front of a fan for now. but i dont know how well it will keep up with the heat.
  • danielzreyesdanielzreyes Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
    My humis has gotten up to 80s sometimes during summer. I keep my RH no higher than 68. Infact, my nc humis are 65-67 and cc humi are 62-64. I haven't had a beetle issue yet. (knock on spanish cedar)
    "It's plume, bro. Nothing to worry about. Got any Opus?" The suppose to be DZR
    Yeah same temp here plus rain, it should help it some bro, hope it works for ya.