Home Cigar 101

How much room does one need to store your cigars???

I'm just getting into cigars and so far am enjoying every aspect of it. My first Humidor I purchased last month holds up to 100 cigars per the instructions. I will have it full by next week. Umm... Not that I'm a cheapskate or anything, but I'm already $500 in and counting(cigars, Humidor and accessories). Now that I'm finding some cigars that I "really" like. I want to make sure I take every advantage of when they go on sale. But I'm not sure I'll have the space to store them??.... Am I crazy for thinking I may "already" need to get another Humidor to store more cigars in??
How much room does one need???

Thanks!!

Comments

• New_BootsNew_Boots Posts: 2,651 ✭✭
    I'm rather new too...but I'll go out and say that you'll need ever expanding room. May want to check out the cooler humis some of these guys use. Should be a cheap(er) way to store many more sticks. I have storage for 200 in two humis right now. I'm sure that in a short period of time, I'll be needing a third.
  • Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭
    Buy a cooler!!!!!!!!!!
    Money can't buy taste
  • J.S.J.S. Posts: 754
    Yeah, the cooler is the best and cheapest option. I would go big, you will be surprised at how quickly the can fill!
  • kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    Over the years I have gone from keeping five-ten at a time, to the most I ever had being about three hundred.. Now, I find I keep about 100-150 that I really like, and control how many I have by the available space in my humidors.
    kaspera79:
    Over the years I have gone from keeping five-ten at a time, to the most I ever had being about three hundred.. Now, I find I keep about 100-150 that I really like, and control how many I have by the available space in my humidors.