Home Ratings & Reviews

Unicorn Diaries

Hey guys! Going to try and keep track of my likes and dislikes here and maybe be a little entertaining as well, because as we all know, I am a complete noob and I'm not even going to pretend that I can comment on flavor profiles and history of cigars, etc.

Just so everyone knows what's up, I got into cigars very recently (June) on a business trip to California with a buddy of mine Noah. He handed me a Drew Estate Naturale and I thought it was great! So the next day he handed me another type, and another. I go out to Cali for work once a month, and each month since then I've tried about 3-5 cigars. I haven't been paying attention to all of them but I remember the Epernay Illusione and Oliva V so far were my favorites out there.

At the Occidental Cigar Bar in August, I bumped into Roman and Jiun, and those two convinced me that I could learn a lot from the forums, so here I am, trying to blend in :) Am I doing ok?

I am married to a firefighter and have three kids- a 3 year old boy, a 6 year old daughter, and a 20 year old stepson. I love making cookies. I will cookie bomb any of you guys. I also love to dance- latin street/party dancing like salsa, merengue, and bachata. I love scotch apparently, but rusty nails are my new favorite drink. I am a huge football fan, love love LOVE the Pats. I love good food and interesting conversation about just about anything. I can speak Spanish. Right now I work at a children's hospital doing research and physical therapy but soon I'll be out on my own running my own business.

Ok, this is turning into a match.com profile. Stay tuned for (uninformative) cigar reviews :)

Comments

• smoke_em_if_you_got_emsmoke_em_if_you_got_em Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yea were the heck are the reviews??
  • RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
    Hated it. ;)Need some reviews in this place!
  • UnicornUnicorn Posts: 451 ✭✭
    smoke em if you got em: