Home General Discussion

The perfect Cigar lovers Christmas gift.

Hello!

I am looking into getting my boy friend something high quality and nice for christmas.

He's always talked about how much he loves cigars, and he jabbers away names and brands here and there but I never really payed much attention...

I was thinking about getting him a very nice Humidor (around 50 - 100 cigars, under $200) and some high quality cigars that he might enjoy.

The problem is..... I have no knowledge of this whatsoever.

I am going to snoop around to see if he will mention any names in a conversation again... But in the mean time, would any of you kindly give me advice on what kind of Humidors are popular, and what are nice, what are to avoid... And maybe even some cigar brands that he might find delightful.

Please tell me; What would be the ultimate gift for a cigar lover?

Thanks,

Comments

• cabinetmakercabinetmaker Posts: 2,560 ✭✭
    amelia:

Hello!

I am looking into getting my boy friend something high quality and nice for christmas.

He's always talked about how much he loves cigars, and he jabbers away names and brands here and there but I never really payed much attention...

I was thinking about getting him a very nice Humidor (around 50 - 100 cigars, under $200) and some high quality cigars that he might enjoy.

I am going to snoop around to see if he will mention any names in a conversation again... But in the mean time, would any of you kindly give me advice on what kind of Humidors are popular, and what are nice, what are to avoid... And maybe even some cigar brands that he might find delightful.

Thanks,

He already has the perfect gift - you!
  • bbc020bbc020 Posts: 1,422
    cabinetmaker:
    amelia:

Hello!

Thanks,

He already has the perfect gift - you!
    awww!
  • KriegKrieg Posts: 5,188 ✭✭✭
    do you know what cigars he likes to smoke now? I could suggest a cigar, but each person's tastes are his own.

"Long ashes my friends."

• ameliaamelia Posts: 3