Home Pipes

Restored pipes

jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited March 2017 in Pipes
Thought we should have a thread to show off Estate pipes we have all fixed up. I know several guys here have done it and several guys are learning. I've done a bunch this past year and I'm still learning new tips and tricks. Adding to my growing pipe restoration kit. So here it rips. I just finished a bunch and a few guys have messaged and wanted me to post pics. As for my pics if you see something you like message me. Almost all are available and they are from entry level basket pipe prices to very expensive. I have a huge range and variety. Some of these newest ones I wasn't happy with the stems so I am currently touching up about 20 stems I just did. I have about 100 waiting to be worked on. 

Savinelli Collection 1986. Second release in the Collection Series. Beautiful pipe. 

Robert Vacher Pipe

1965 Dunhill Shell Briar. Immaculate and its a Dunhill.

Ben Wade Ovation. Love the stem on this one

This is a Jobey Florentine. The design of this was just hard to clean. So many grooves. The wood almost seems to be colored like a Meerschaum would be. It's an interesting pipe. 

Chacom Reserve Du Jubile 1825-1975 150 Years Pipe Chapuil Comoy

Ben Wade 200 Hand Model Preben Holm Era

Chacom Transat

Butz Choquin d'Argent

GBD Prehistoric 2070 H and I love this pipe. Has a gold ring around the bowl and the shank. Can't find any info on this exact pipe. 

Comments

• jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Butz Choquin Bistro

GBD Special A

Bari Special Handcut

The Tinderbox Unique

Prince of Wales. Either made by GBD or Savinelli. It is stamped Italy

Another Prince of Wales 

Savinelli Portofino

GBD Granitan

Tracy Mincer

Tim West 8 panel pipe
    No idea. Name is worn off. Bone stem. 

Savinelli Kalumet table pipe. Sold this one 

Savinelli Baronet Bruyere 315EX. Big pipe