Home General Discussion
Options

Hello

Hi my name is nate and i am thinking about getting to cigars because some of my friends smoke and then use cigar.com so they told me to check it out, what do you guys think

Comments

• Options
    hey nate one of my good friends name is nate i am glad you are thinking of getting into cigars great choice!!! ccom is the place to go for cigars there are some great guys on this forum
  • Options
    wwhwangwwhwang Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the CCom forums, Nate! Hope you enjoy your stay here. If you have any questions about anything, please feel free to PM someone or ask about it in a thread. Since you're new to cigars, I suggest something mild like the 5 Vegas Gold or Man O' War Virtue. Macanudo was alright when I was a newbie, but my taste quickly changed. If you're looking for a good sampler, go with the AJ Dirty Dozen sampler.
  • Options
    ellinasellinas Posts: 329
    welcome to the forums. cigars are great...so i say thumbs up to you. i havent been smoking that long and so anyways i'll tell you what got me into cigars. infused cigars. you should give those if you dont like those then ask your friends for some good mild/medium cheap cigars and see what you think of them. is that bad advice?
  • Options
    Pacman84Pacman84 Posts: 2,765 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum!
  • Options
    laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    Welcome Nate.
  • Options
    lilwing88lilwing88 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭
    Welcome Nate. If I had it to do all over again, I'd go with the "Best of 2009" sampler. 24 sticks for $99.95. Start out with the milder ones and work your way up.
    Guns don't kill people, Daddies with pretty daughters do…..
  • Options
    kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    should you get into cigars?
    uh... no...
    cos then there are potentially less cigars in the world for ME!
    HA!!