Home General Discussion
Options

Newbie needs a reccomendation

Hi guys, just getting into cigars pretty heavily after having smoked the occasional stogie for a few years now.

I've got a custom sampler arriving any day now with:
1 x ACID by Drew Estate, Kuba Kuba, Habano
1 x Diesel, Shorty (Torpedo), Maduro
1 x Diesel, Unholy Cocktail (Belicoso), Maduro
1 x Graycliff 1666, Double Espresso, Maduro
1 x Graycliff Platinum Edicion Limitada, Gordo, Habano
1 x Gurkha Beauty, Toro, Connecticut
1 x Gurkha Crest, Toro, Maduro
1 x Man O' War Ruination, Robusto No. 2, Habano
1 x Nub, 466, Habano
1 x Padilla Signature 1932, Robusto, Habano

The Kuba Kuba is the only one I've ever had and I really like it. Any suggestions on which one I should smoke first?

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 3,917
    I'm still new to cigars but my personal preference would be to light up that Diesel U.C. - i love that stick. Welcome btw.
  • Options
    rossdavey2rossdavey2 Posts: 979
    Smoke the kuba kuba unless you can store apart from the others.
  • Options
    Ken_LightKen_Light Posts: 3,537 ✭✭✭
    rossdavey2:
    Smoke the kuba kuba unless you can store apart from the others.
    +1, good call!

I was also thinking maybe the Beauty next...you ordered yourself some pretty heavy hitters there, you might want to start a lil' slower.
    ^Troll: DO NOT FEED.
  • Options
    xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    If you like the kuba kuba, you're probably gonna like the other cigars in the Acid line or other infused cigars
  • Options
    Is there any specific reason I don't want to store the Kuba with other cigars?
  • Options
    rossdavey2rossdavey2 Posts: 979
    The infused flavor will "leak" into other cigars. Normal practice is to store infused cigars in a humi and "normal" cigars in another.
  • Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,552 ✭✭✭✭✭