Home General Discussion
Options

Cuban cigars, home-made humidor, java?

bacon.jaybacon.jay Posts: 720 ✭✭✭

I'm not really sure that this is a good question for a first post, but i'll ask anyways...

Later this year i'm going on a carribean cruise with Royal Carribean and I was wondering if it's possible to get real cuban cigars while i'm down there, and if i'd be able to bring any back with me on the boat?  It'd be a nice conversation starter if I had some...

Also, i'm thinking about building a humidor, i'm a fairly competent woodworker with all the necessary tools, sooo... how big should i make it, what sort of design should i start with, and for shiggles.... what is the most and least favorite feature of your humidor and why?  besides the inevitable response that it's not big enough of course...

i really like the java line from drew estate as far as infused sticks is concerned, but not a lot of people i've met have smoked them.  how about everyone else?

Comments

• Options
    gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    bacon.jay:

I'm not really sure that this is a good question for a first post, but i'll ask anyways...

Later this year i'm going on a carribean cruise with Royal Carribean and I was wondering if it's possible to get real cuban cigars while i'm down there, and if i'd be able to bring any back with me on the boat?  It'd be a nice conversation starter if I had some...

Also, i'm thinking about building a humidor, i'm a fairly competent woodworker with all the necessary tools, sooo... how big should i make it, what sort of design should i start with, and for shiggles.... what is the most and least favorite feature of your humidor and why?  besides the inevitable response that it's not big enough of course...

i really like the java line from drew estate as far as infused sticks is concerned, but not a lot of people i've met have smoked them.  how about everyone else?