Home General Discussion
Options

Whatcha smokin tonight?

Comments

• Options
    KriegerKrieger Posts: 337
    Pinar del Rio Oscuro. De-lish-eeeooouuusss.
  • Options
    rzamanrzaman Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭
    It's hard to get wrong with a Padron family Reserve 45 years. The cigar is well balanced, leather, cedar, almond, bitter chocolate flavor with pepper through the nose aroma. This cigar got full two years of aging in my humidor. Padron says that they used ten years of aged tobacco. However, I can still feel that the cigar has notible harshness hidden in the mix. It is hard to believe all tobaccos are ten years aged because after 10+2 = 12 years age, there shouldn't be any bitter harshness in the cigar. Anyway I am not an expert but I believe the blend must have some new tobacco. Another reason can also be from the medio tiempo(top small leaf in a plant with lots of sun light). It is a great full flavored cigar. Photobucket
  • Options
    Katt68Katt68 Posts: 124
    jj20030:
    finishing up my johhny o, with a dogfish head ipa 60 image
    I love this, Been there!!
  • Options
    Katt68Katt68 Posts: 124
    The Kid:
    Katt68:
    OSOK at the Cigarmagedon with Matt Booth at the Tobacco Shoppe in Midland. image
    I see your nail polish has changed,,lol Enjoy,,
    GIGGLES well now, someone is paying attention to details! :)
  • Options
    y2pascoey2pascoe Posts: 1,727 ✭✭
    90+ Irishman:
    y2pascoe:
    90+ Irishman:
    Now having a Padilla Signature 1932 Robusto with a Jameson on the rocks... A little late but in remembrance of Rburke's father, rest in peace.
    What do you think of that '32 in comparison to the other Padilla blends? Me, I'm a Dominus/Miami guy. The '32 is mighty tasty, but I like the punch of the Dominus and Miami.