Home General Discussion

its tax return season!

Hey everyone its that time of the year again. I got em filed early this year, and because of that the better half has given me a $125 budget to spend on some cigars! My humidor is pretty empty and I really want to branch out a bit. Most of what I have tried are rocky patels, olivas, kristoffs, one or two gurkas and a few other brands that escape me. So I wanted to get a sampler with the best bang for my buck. I'm still pretty new to this hobby, so I'm not exactly sure what my palette is yet, but I just want to try them all! What would you guys suggest would be the best combination for the best bang for my buck, and what if any do you guys have planned for your return this year? Anything exciting? Thanks for the help everyone and I look forward to hearing what your guys have planned as well, cigar related or not!

Comments

• RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
    Must be nice...my whole return is going towards credit cards!
  • MartelMartel Posts: 3,306 ✭✭✭✭
    My federal return will go to pay my state taxes. Booring.
    Intelligence is knowing that a tomato is a fruit; wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.

I like Oliva and Quesada (including Regius) a lot.  I will smoke anything, though.
  • SM0K3YSM0K3Y Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭
    The vetrans will give you better answers as I am a N3WB as well, but I can say the CCOM COTM cigar of the month, has sent me 5 (plus a lighter and some Cohibas) but 4 out of the 5 have been absolutely great (and the one I havent smoked was a cigar of the year), I dont know if theyre gonna keep up the excellence for Feb, but I cant wait to find out. This is Januarys haul Nat Sherm Epoca Cabaiguan Guapos Joya de Nicaraugua RED Cuvee Rouge Casa Magna (COTY) The top four are greatness, but everyones pallet is different, beauty is in the eye of the INHALER, I wanna know what the vets say as well..... I have my eye on several samplers from various sites