Home Trades, Passes and Bombs

*Contest* Valentine nightmare

BigshizzaBigshizza Posts: 15,644 ✭✭✭✭✭

So...we all know Valentines tends to put the screws to us guys. What I want to know is, what Valentine experience really left you thinking, "This did not go as planned!!" If you share your story, you will be in the running for the grand prize. I do have a guest judge, hasn't been around in awhile, who will determine the winner!! And he is a sexy SOB!

One story per person

No post count minimum needed

Contest ends on February 9th at midnight Eastern

My story: In 1995, my (ex)wife and I were planning for a simple dinner at home. I worked as a CNA at the time at a nursing home. I have had this ongoing itch on my feet, in between my toes. I had gone to an allergist, doctor and they came up empty. I ended up going to a different allergy guy who wanted to inspect between my toes. He looked and said, "Hang on, I've got to get a sample and look at it." I was like WTF? So, he gets a scalpel and a slide and puts the specimen on the slide and disappears. Hmmmmm then he says, "you're interested in medicine, come look at this.." He motions me over to the microscope and I take a look..It looked like a crab monster from a bad '50's movie. "You got Scabies son, probably from the nursing home." I agreed, we just got done closing and cleaning a wing. Then he tells me that I need to put "Elomite" on, let it dry and shower it off, as well as the wife and wash all laundry and bedding.

It did not go over well with the wife, makes me itch thinking about it.

Comments

• YaksterYakster Posts: 25,530 ✭✭✭✭✭
    That story will be hard to beat.
    I'll gladly bomb you Tuesday for an Opus today. 

Join us on the New Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • CharlieHeisCharlieHeis Posts: 8,144 ✭✭✭✭✭