Home General Discussion
Options

Hello (new member)

My name is Trent. I am a doctorate student in the med field and a musician. Over the years I have experimented with a cigar here and there, but recently (thanks to a close friend) I am becoming more and more of an enthusiast. My 31st birthday is around the corner, and to foster my interest, I was given a makeshift humidor and an assortment of cigars to enjoy, and so far I definitely have been, lol. Nothing quite like the relaxation it provides. Cigars are proving to be the best 'muscle relaxor' and 'mood stabilizer' I can think of.

While I am new to this I am very eager to see what is out there and try anything that sparks my interest.

Cheers - Trent

Comments

• Options
    GoldyGoldy Posts: 1,638 ✭✭
    Welcome!
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    Hey Trent, welcome. Be sure your "makeshift" humidor is adequate before you risk your investment. Where do you call home ?
  • Options
    jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome Trent. I have a question for ya. As a doctorate student in the med field, does that mean your goal is to become a physician? The 'med field' part is what's confusing me although I'll admit to being easily confused sometimes.

Marty

• Options
    fla-gypsyfla-gypsy Posts: 3,023 ✭✭
    Welcome to the BOTL!
  • Options
    stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Posts: 4,317
    yo
  • Options
    Welcome, Trent. The hospital here outlaws tobacco of any kind anywhere on the "campus". Right. It's a Tobacco Free Zone. Maybe you can worm your way into the establishment, and in time convince the "powers that be" in the medical field in your area of the therapeutic value of a good cigar. In any event, best of luck to you and enjoy your stay here.
  • Options
    jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome!
  • Options
    Welcome. I hope you enjoy the forum. My son's name is Trent. Cool name.
  • Options
    HaysHays Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭