Home Cigar 101
Options

BRAND SPANKING NEW!!!

Hello everyone, my name is Cory and I am new to the cigar world.

I went to Mexico, had a Romeo y Julieta, then a Cohiba and now I am hooked!

I have lots of questions but we will start with these:

1) is there a comprehensive "beginners" list of items to have/things to know/how to get started resource that anyone knows of for beginners?

2) I currently have a cigar at my home right now that is kind of flaking apart... is this normal? How long can a cigar last with out proper humidification?

3) any and all help you can give is welcome! Thanks so much!

Comments

• Options
    YankeeManYankeeMan Posts: 2,654 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome. This is a great group and someone here will have the answer to any question you might have. Poke around the site and get familiar. Also, in the upper right hand corner is a search box. Put a topic in there and it will search previous threads. I'm sure you will find everything you need.
  • Options
    lilwing88lilwing88 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭
    Welcome Cory...... you've got some work to do. To answer your questions: