Home General Discussion
Options

To Foodies...

HaysHays Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭
So, I have a question for those of you that consider yourself "foodies" (or really anyone that feels like contributing). I recently had a phone call from my older sister detailing how smoking kills tastebuds, and how she was surprised that I continue smoking cigars when I'm such a foodie.... Well, thing is, I've only been smoking for 8 months or, so my question is this:

Have any of you noticed a detraction in your ability to taste? I would think this would be rather hard to detect, but that's why I'm asking. Thoughts?
¨The cure for anything is salt water: sweat, tears, or the sea¨ - Isak Dinesen

¨Only two people walk around in this world beardless - boys and women - and I am neither one.¨

Comments

• Options
    YankeeManYankeeMan Posts: 2,654 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I only wish it did. I still eat like I have nine rectums!

I've been smoking cigars for several years, although man mades for only about a year and I have not noticed any diminished taste.
  • Options
    stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Posts: 4,317
    You know what Hays I had the same thought.
    I was wondering why people tend to start gravitating towards stronger and stronger smokes.
    I might cut back and buck the trend try not smoking for awhile.

• Options
    undulacundulac Posts: 1,129
    Just add more spices. NEXT!!
  • Options
    RedtailhawkozRedtailhawkoz Posts: 2,915
    Hays:
    So, I have a question for those of you that consider yourself "foodies" (or really anyone that feels like contributing). I recently had a phone call from my older sister detailing how smoking kills tastebuds, and how she was surprised that I continue smoking cigars when I'm such a foodie.... Well, thing is, I've only been smoking for 8 months or, so my question is this:

Have any of you noticed a detraction in your ability to taste? I would think this would be rather hard to detect, but that's why I'm asking. Thoughts?