Home General Discussion
Options

Doctors?

jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
Do we have any physicians among the BOTL on this forum? I'd be interested in knowing.

Surely somewhere out there are some medical-type doctors who enjoy an occasional quality cigar. Anybody??

Marty

Comments

• Options
    kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    not I, but one of the guys that frequents my B&M is a dentist. he claims to have a cardiologist friend who he often smokes with.
  • Options
    TatuajeVITatuajeVI Posts: 2,378
    Not a doctor, but in an awesome twist of irony, I'm in school for Respiratory Care.
  • Options
    HaysHays Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭
    I met an ER doctor at a b&m once...watched him smoke 3 sticks in a row...
    ¨The cure for anything is salt water: sweat, tears, or the sea¨ - Isak Dinesen

¨Only two people walk around in this world beardless - boys and women - and I am neither one.¨
  • Options
    docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    Not a doctor, but I am a Pharmacy technician. I would say about half of the Pharmacists I have worked with in my day are smokers in some form or another, and I know TONS of doctors who are smokers that I've met through work.
  • Options
    cliff tcliff t Posts: 16
    Been a Army PA ( retired right now though still working for the Army) 22 years
  • Options
    undulacundulac Posts: 1,129