Home General Discussion
Options

Am I the only one???????

I have been a newbie for a little while now, I am learning my pallet everyday. I find that the cigars that I buy, higher end stuff, I dont smoke. It drives me crazy! I got some MOW ruinations for xmas and smoked one, I loved it, and now I dont want to smoke them! I guess that I am in the collecting mode. I have already gone to a 2nd Humi to "collect" the ones that I want to save. I thought this hobby was supposed to relax! Instead, I worry that I may not be able to replace the "Good" ones Does everybody eles have issues with everyday smokes? I thought the CCOM DD would cure this issue, but it enhances it! And what is the most coveted stick in your collection? Mine is my Gurhka Beast. I have 2 of them.

Comments

• Options
    brotheradambrotheradam Posts: 896
    I'm still pretty new and I find myself doing the same thing, but the one thing I've learned from the guys on this board is "Smoke Em If Ya Got Em" you can always buy or trade for more.
  • Options
    gaberoxgaberox Posts: 824
    Im the opposite, I cant resist the best of my stash. Had my last MOW Ruination for breakfast Monday. Need to make a prchase today lol.
  • Options
    doromathdoromath Posts: 576
    I've been tending towards this as well. There's a few Montecristo Whites in the humidor that my future father-in-law got me for Christmas and I've been hording those while I try most everything else in there. One thing I know is driving me is that I don't want to drive the price of this hobby too high just yet, as my finace and I are in wedding saver mode.

On that note, though, her dad is visiting this weekend which to me is the perfect time to break out those Monte's and burn them down.

As with all things in life: time and place.

• Options
    undulacundulac Posts: 1,129
    I did the same thing. Here's a hint. Smoke em if you got em. There are ALWAYS good deals out there.
  • Options
    FourtotheflushFourtotheflush Posts: 2,555