Home Cigar 101
Options

so many types of cigars, where do i start!?

gkargolgkargol Posts: 9
im new to cigars so i need some help

Comments

• Options
    fla-gypsyfla-gypsy Posts: 3,023 ✭✭
    Try as many different kinds you can and figure out what you like. The Daily Deal is a great starting point.
  • Options
    GadwinDuilGadwinDuil Posts: 474
    I haven't been smoking cigars too long (Maybe 5 months?) But my best advice is to watch the daily deals on cigar.com. Try to start with some mild bodied cigars and after a little while your palate will start to change and you'll be able to start smoking the medium-full bodies without feeling like the smoke is too harsh or powerful. Also a great place to start with cigars (In my opinion and I'm sure I'm going to flamed for it) is the Drew Estates line. They are sickeningly sweet cigars that can help you really enjoy smoking cigars and after you're used to smoking those you can really start appreciating the traditional unflavored/uninfused cigars. I personally started smoking off of DE's Acid and Ambrosia lines, and have since lost any need for the infused cigars and love traditional cigars far more than I could an infused. Good luck, And welcome to cigars and the forums!
  • Options
    firetruckguyfiretruckguy Posts: 2,522 ✭✭✭
    Yeah...... I remember very well being in your shoes a year'ish ago. My advice, start mild. Nub conni, 5 Vegas gold, CAO gold, CCOM purple label, Gurkha turk. Alao, grab as many sampler packs you can get you hands on. Thats a good way to try other gars cheap! Welcome to the forum my friend.......
  • Options
    funny you say that because i got 2 of the daily deals yesterday and those are mild. i dont know if its because im a new smoker or not experienced but i have trouble telling a difference from cigar to cigar
  • Options
    gdsim1gdsim1 Posts: 213
    gkargol: