Home Cigar 101
Options

How long should I let them sit in the humi before smoking?

gkargolgkargol Posts: 9
I just got a couple 5 vegas (Gold, Miami). How long do they need to stay in the humidor before I smoke them. And should I take them out of the cello rappers?

Comments

• Options
    coachjamiecoachjamie Posts: 337
    up to you my man! Fire one up now see how it is, then let some age a few weeks and try again. You will know if the rest did them well or was a waste of time. I have had several right off the truck and have them after resting a month or so. I am still a newb, but I feel if want to smoke something, I will just go ahead and fire it up. I am not too patient either though. That is why it is a good idea to get at least 5 packs, that way you try one as soon as you get it if you like, and let the other age.
  • Options
    xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    I like to let mine rest a week or two before smoking, though if I'm really excited, I'll fire one up right off the truck. As for cello . . . use the search bar on this forum - this question has a hundred threads about it already and a thousand responses, and generally boils down to personal preference
  • Options
    gkargolgkargol Posts: 9
    im a newb myself and extremly impatient which is why im asking, dont want to ruin something that could be great. I also dont know what to do when it comes to cello rappers.
  • Options
    xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    It's no big deal to ask - we've all asked about the cello at one point or another, it's just that the question pops up about once a week or so, and we've all thrown in our responses, so if you use the search, you'll get tons of answers instead of waiting for a reply on a new thread.