Home General Discussion
Options

does anybody kno anything about these....

ok so i got some cigars today and the guy said they were great cigars and like idk im new to this whole thing so idk wat im doing like i kno wat im looking for like size and flavor and body. so here is the list of cigars i bought today: cohiba xv . nat. cicco . indpendencia . adwani . monte cruz la romana

Comments

• Options
    Big DanBig Dan Posts: 69
    also has anybody ever heard that to raise the humidity in ur humidor u soak it in distilled water with a towel? idk about that one
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    To season a humidor you can run a lightly damp cloth over the wood surfaces in your humidor, but this is mainly to get the wood primed for storing cigars, you don't want to soak it by any means though that would almost surely warp the wood.

I've heard of one of those cigars, that would be the Cohiba. I can't say if it's good or not, but I would recommend holding off on smoking that one until you get the method down pretty good and are accustomed to smoking a cigar, as a Cohiba would likely be a bit on the strong side.
  • Options
    haha well the cohib was the only one i could find online and the guy said tht it was definiatly a mild cigar haha but ya i looked it up and it says full bodied i was like wtf i payed 7 bucks for it idk. he also showed me tht one of the cigars had a 95 rating he had sum poster. idk if there r knock offs or wat i hope these r good i bough some for 3 bucks which was good
  • Options
    I don't know about that, I'd be careful trusting what that guy says.... it almost sounds like he doesn't really know what he's talking about. For $3, it's worth a shot to see if you like it...and if you do like it, then you've found yourself a good, reasonably priced cigar...and at worst, you wasted $3... not too bad a trade off if you ask me.
  • Options