Home General Discussion
Options

Hello Gents! newbie here..

I just had my first cigar last night and loved it.  I am looking to pick some up tomorrow for the weekend.

What would you guys suggest for a newbie?  Since I am knew I would like to stay on the cheap to mid grade price.

What are your thoughts on Gispert?

Thanks in advance!

Matt

Comments

• Options
    xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    Gispert? Never heard of it before.

I'd say try out the 5 Vegas line if you wanna go cheap but still get good quality; the 5 Vegas Gold is a good one for beginners.
  • Options
    sightunseensightunseen Posts: 2,130 ✭✭
    Welcome to the forum. A good beginner smoke is the Oliva G Maduro. Like xmacro was saying, 5 Vegas Gold is also a good beginner's stick.
  • Options
    LasabarLasabar Posts: 4,472 ✭✭✭
    MattNJ:
    I just had my first cigar last night and loved it.  I am looking to pick some up tomorrow for the weekend.

What would you guys suggest for a newbie?  Since I am knew I would like to stay on the cheap to mid grade price.

Thanks in advance!

Matt
    'Ello! Everyone says 5 vegas, and they are right! But most Brick and Mortar stores (B&M) don't carry that line... I'd go with whatever the person at the local shop suggests as mild! But if you ARE ordering online right now, then 5 vegas!
  • Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,440 ✭✭✭✭✭
    You might try a look at Oliva's, not my favorite, but always well constructed and seldom over-powering. Read through the threads, don't overdo, take your time and enjoy.
    WARNING:  The above post may contain thoughts or ideas known to the State of Caliphornia to cause seething rage, confusion, distemper, nausea, perspiration, sphincter release, or cranial implosion to persons who implicitly trust only one news source, or find themselves at either the left or right political extreme.  Proceed at your own risk.