Home General Discussion
Options

What should I smoke tonight?

Last week I order a few cigars and I got them in yesterday. So now I need some help figuring out witch ones I should try first and witch ones I should let age.

What I got:
Gurkha Signature Sampler (Gold, 101, and Symphany)
Medium Bodied Sampler (Romeo y Julieta Viejo, Oliva Serie O, Sol Cubano Cuban Cabinet, Gurkha Regent and CAO Black)

I'm new to cigars, and the CAO Brazilia that I had last week was a bit much so I'm hoping that I will find a few in this batch that I like.

Thanks for any advice.

Comments

• Options
    ScramblerScrambler Posts: 746 ✭✭
    I've been smoking 3-5 cigars a week, and the Brazilia kicked my ass when I had one last month.

I'd guess the Symphony is going to be the lightest one you have so that would be a good place to start, but I think you'll probably like the Regent and the Cuban Cabinet too.
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    The Cuban Cabinet and Serie O are pretty good, the R&J Viejo is good but fairly straight-forward, not that I consider that a bad thing, but some may find it a bit boring.
  • Options
    CAO black. Give it a shot and let me know what you think. I just got one in and letting it age, a good friend of mine just ordered a box because he said its the best tasting cigar he's ever smoked, and it is also one of the first cigars that brought CAO into the top market today.
  • Options
    sanesane Posts: 151
    j0z3r:
    The Cuban Cabinet and Serie O are pretty good, the R&J Viejo is good but fairly straight-forward, not that I consider that a bad thing, but some may find it a bit boring.
    Straight-forward may be a good start for me, as I can't quite pick flavors out to well yet.
    Scrambler:
    I've been smoking 3-5 cigars a week, and the Brazilia kicked my ass when I had one last month.