Options

Cigar veins?

2»

Comments

• Options
    Cam_91Cam_91 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Sharkey said:

@Blatalian said:
    Ok. I am still very new to cigars and one thing I keep hearing about is the amount of veins in a cigar. But it seems that everyone has a different opinion about them. So I guess my question is what is the real story behind the veins, do they even mean anything at all? I would really appreciate some clarity on this subject.

I have all issues of the first few years of Cigar Aficionado (I think I'm missing the very first issue but not sure); my wife would love it if someone would claim these however I would like a reasonable offer for them because as someone on this thread stated they weren't cheap (I would have figured The Shankster had made enough off the Wine Spectator but...guess not). Any offers?

• Options
    YaksterYakster Posts: 25,768 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'll bid a Victor Sinclair.

Join us on Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • Options
    Rdp77Rdp77 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Yakster said:
    I'll bid a Victor Sinclair.

You’re over bidding

• Options
    VegasFrankVegasFrank Posts: 16,714 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Sharkey said:

@Blatalian said:
    Ok. I am still very new to cigars and one thing I keep hearing about is the amount of veins in a cigar. But it seems that everyone has a different opinion about them. So I guess my question is what is the real story behind the veins, do they even mean anything at all? I would really appreciate some clarity on this subject.