Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Positive thoughts at 11am Pacific

alright fellas... as some of you know I am a HUGE baseball and SF Giants fan... born and raised in the Bay Area and I go back the 85 season so no bandwaggoning here...

Anyway I've worked for the team for the past 5 years in a very small role... I run the scoreboard on gamedays... basically I have a touch screen and I put all the pitches, outs, hits, runs, etc up on the board... it's very part time... but today at 3pm Pacific Time I am interviewing with the VP of Marketing for a full time marketing and entertainment job... outside of starting pitcher or general manager, this is basically my dream job... I have plenty of experience and am very qualified for the gig, but some good thoughts can't hurt... so if you think of it around 3pm pacific, send some positive thoughts and or prayers in the direction of AT&T park...

I keep thinking of that old commercial when the guy comes into a meeting late and says "sorry I'm late... just had a job interview... NAILED IT!"

Comments

• Options
    jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Saying a prayer for you buddy. Stay positive. You got this!
  • Options
    laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    Awesome Robby. Sending positive thoughts your way today. Hope all goes just as you want it to.
  • Options
    jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm on it, Rob.

Marty

• Options
    DiamondogDiamondog Posts: 4,169
    Nice, good luck!
  • Options
    ljlljl Posts: 819
    Good luck man!
  • Options
    nikostewartnikostewart Posts: 451
    Best of luck to you man!
  • Options
    sightunseensightunseen Posts: 2,130 ✭✭
    Good luck, Rob.
  • Options
    t_evan50t_evan50 Posts: 1,725
    Sounds awesome. Good luck.
  • Options
    robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
    thanks for the support guys! I'm getting my "I'm serious about this job" outfit together... got a hair cut this morning... and I'm even shaving off the facial hair for this one...
  • Options