Home General Discussion
Options

Suggestions for "when friends are over" cigars?

So like the title says, I'm looking to pick up a few cigars that would be good for sharing with friends. At the moment my humidor has pretty much 2 different kinds of cigars in it. They're all either A) a stick from one of the couple of boxes I bought that I'm aging or B) a single I bought for the purposes of trying out different brands. I don't really want to pass out my singles for obvious reasons, and I don't feel comfortable passing out cigars that obviously still need more time in a humidor. I do have about 15 or so 5 Vegas Series A Apostles that are pretty darn tasty and don't really need aging, but then again most of my friends are pretty reluctant to smoke an entire Churchill.

So I figured I'd ask you guys for some suggestions as to some decent smokes that would be good to always have on hand for when I'm entertaining friends.

Also keep in mind that I'm a poor college student, so I can't afford to go around giving my friends Opus Xs or anything like that. :-P

Comments

• Options
    urbinourbino Posts: 4,517
    The 5 Vegas are a good idea. I'd also suggest the Camacho 1962 perfecto. They're reasonably priced, not strong, darn tasty, and the perfecto shape would be particularly fun for a bunch of guys who don't smoke. They'd feel like they were in a Bugs Bunny cartoon.
  • Options
    I agree, 5 Vegas are a good choice. Not too expensive, good quality and a mild smoke that's not going to scare anybody off.
  • Options
    urbino:
    The 5 Vegas are a good idea. I'd also suggest the Camacho 1962 perfecto. They're reasonably priced, not strong, darn tasty, and the perfecto shape would be particularly fun for a bunch of guys who don't smoke. They'd feel like they were in a Bugs Bunny cartoon.