Need prayers for my wife

2»

Comments

• Options
    RampMonkeyRampMonkey Posts: 1,808
    Thoughts and prayers are with you.
  • Options
    laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    Just saw this. Hope everything works out as hoped Gypsy. Our thoughts are with you bro'.
  • Options
    The ColonelThe Colonel Posts: 206
    Gypsy - all of the healing energy I can muster is heading your (your wife's) way. Hoping for a speedy recovery..
  • Options
    fla-gypsyfla-gypsy Posts: 3,023 ✭✭
    dowjr1:
    Gyp, Sorry to hear about the accident. As a verteran of some time on the Injured Reserve, I know the injury could be a ligament issue as you suggest or a maybe something else that (while certainly painful) could have a great chance of healing well. I have had some painful experiences that did not require much attention outside of resting /ice and Aleve. So I am kieeping the fingers crossed it's just a minor strain or sprain that will improve with some R&R. For sure go see the ortho.
    You sir are wiser than you realize. She is taking NSAID's and making a remarkable recovery. Off of crutches, and returning to some normal activities with the use of a cane for extra support until she can trust the knee again. Full recovery without surgery is a possibility. I want to thank all of my brothers who showed up in mass to offer prayers and well wishes. You guys don't know how much it means to me.
  • Options
    DSWarmackDSWarmack Posts: 1,426
    Glad to hear it! May it be a quick recovery.
  • Options
    jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Glad to hear the news. A speedy recovery will be the perfect ending to this life-event.

Marty

• Options
    nikostewartnikostewart Posts: 451
    fla-gypsy: