Home General Discussion
Options

Excessive Cigar Smoking (CCOM Forum Supporters are the Greatest)

RCY_CigarsRCY_Cigars Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭
Excessive Cigar Smoking, is that such a thing? I have a officer who works on the airfield with me. That told me that. Today, he saw me outside enjoying my lunch break with some water and a cigar (Montecristo White). He said, " this is the second day I've seen you out here with a cigar. Don't you think it's kind of an excessive use of that." First I thought to myself , why is he even worried. But, I was incline to tell him, how I'm still new to smoking them. And how I like the different flavors that is produce out of them. Tried explaining to him that, I am developing my palate and in the process it's quit relaxing for me. He kindly told me that he has been smoking cigars for 7 or 8 years. And he enjoys a fine cigar when it's appropriate. And that he smokes them only for a special reason or event. That's why and when you should smoke them. It's not for any old time. There should be a purpose for it. He further told me that I have a long way to go and probably will never understand. Man, I really felt confuse for a second or two. Then I thought about when I first lit a cigar and how after that. I wanted to learn more about smoking them. And my purpose during that time was one, develope my palate and two enjoy a relaxing smoke. Have anyone ever had that said or do you think what he said is right. Truly, I'm not smoking just cause. I've been in these forums for three weeks now. I've asked questions from storage to developing my palate.
Just a little annoyed by that.

Comments

• Options
    zeebrazeebra Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭
    Keep lighting em up buddy. Just how everyone has different taste for cigars, they have different opinions about em. Some ppl age cigars for years, others smoke em as they get em...dont really matter man. Just smoke em when you get a chance.